iPhone iOS 14 release date

iPhone iOS 14 release date is out and is set for September 16, 2020. CEO Tim Cook revealed the release date of iOS 14 at Apple’s virtual event on Tuesday, where it brought the Apple Watch Series 6, Apple Watch SE, iPad 8, and the iPad Air 4 as its new hardware offerings. Apple unveiled iOS 14 as the next iteration in the iOS family at the virtually held WWDC 2020 in June. Alongside the latest iOS version, Apple is releasing iPadOS 14, watchOS 7, and tvOS 14 later today.

Apple CEO Tim Cook at his virtual keynote on Monday said that iOS 14 release would take place today, September 16. Although Cook didn’t reveal the release time, looking at previous rollouts, we can expect the iOS 14 update to reach compatible iPhone models and the seventh-generation iPod touch at around 10am PST/ 1pm EST. This means that the update should arrive on your Apple device in India at around 10:30pm IST today.

iOS 14 compatible iPhone 

The iOS 14 update will be available for download on all iPhone models that are in the compatibility list of iOS 13. This means that iOS 14 will be compatible with the iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone X, iPhone XR, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, and the iPhone SE (2020). Apart from all these iPhone models, the iOS update will also be compatible with the seventh-generation iPod touch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *